Six Rivers National Forest

Document Details:

Title: Six Rivers National Forest
Category: Website
External URL:
Updated Date: 17.01.2017
Author(s)/Source(s): Six Rivers National Forest, USDA
Publication Date: 2017
Focal Topic: Riparian Species & Wildlife, Lower Klamath, Sediment & Geomorphology
Location: Lower Klamath, Mid Klamath
Watershed Code: 18010209

This is the website for the Six Rivers National Forest, which is the primary national forest along the lower and mid Klamath River and tributaries, including the Trinity. The Six Rivers National Forest lies east of Redwood State and National Parks in northwestern California. It is a long, narrow piece of land that stretches about 140 miles from the Oregon border south to Mendocino County. It encompasses 957,590 National Forest acres and 133,410 acres of other ownership. Smith River National Recreation Area and Orleans, Lower Trinity, and Mad River Ranger Districts make up the Forest. The Forest lies in Del Norte County (43%), Humboldt County (35%), Trinity County (21%), and Siskiyou County (1%).

Keyword Tags:
forest, upland, sediment, land management